Tuesday, February 19, 2013

Week 4 Tarot

**Merry Meet**

It is that time of the week again!!!!!! :D lol

I don't really have much else to say, so I'll just get straight to the interpretation.

This week's card is....

8 of Cups
 
 
IMG_0709

Laziness has led to a feeling of stagnation. There is a desire to escape the dullness of the present situation, but this is accompanied by an inability to act. Boredom with circumstances, a lack of stimulus. A longing for change is suffocated by feelings of apathy. Paralysis in the face of need for positive action. An atmosphere of lethargy and lifelessness. Languidity. Idleness and daydreaming.

Hope you have a wonderful day :)

**Bright Blessings**

Monday, February 18, 2013

Fox News

**Merry Meet**

OK so I just recently saw the video about Fox News "bashing/ attacking" the pagan community. This has greatly offended the pagan community, and when you see the video you will understand why. I'm going to post the link before I continue with what my view is on the whole matter. So please watch before you continue reading...

http://youtu.be/JwJqUQzghhM


Alright, so I totally understand why everyone is getting so upset at this. It is extremely offensive, when I saw it I did get upset about what was said. Now this is where a LOT of people are going to disagree with me... I think that the pagan community needs to seriously just let this one go. The "journalists" are CLEARLY  uneducated in the pagan lifestyle, why in the hell should we care what they have to say. Yes this can be miss-informing people that know nothing about paganism, but those people should be educated enough to actually do some research. The Fox News cast don't know what the hell they are talking about because they didn't bother to research or to talk to actual members of the pagan community. We don't have 20 holidays, we have 8.

There is a petition going around to have Fox News publicly apologize for what they said. JUST LET IT GO!!!!!! There is no guarantee that they will apologize, and we can't force the to. If it wasn't them bashing us, it would have just been someone else. We can't MAKE the world accept us. If we try to then we are no better than anyone else out there who tries to force people to acknowledge their religion and lifestyle. We can't make everyone that bashes us publicly apologize.

I think we need to not give a damn what people think of our lifestyle. I sure don't care what people think of mine. They haven't walked in my shoes or in my path so why would their opinion matter??

For those of you who have read this and decide you want to sign the petition, I will be including it in my blog, but I personally will not bother with it. There is no reason to, like I stated above, we can't force everyone who bashes us to apologize.

http://www.change.org/petitions/fox-news-make-a-public-apology-for-the-statements-made-about-the-pagan-wiccan-community?utm_campaign=share_button_action_box&utm_medium=facebook&utm_source=share_petition

Hope that you all have had a super awesome day, and remember until someone has been in YOUR position, who cares what they say! :p

**Bright Blessings**

Thursday, February 14, 2013

Very fun day

**Merry Meet**

Well my day has been pretty good, and no I'm not saying this because its Valentine's Day. I actually haven't really celebrated this day. My guy and I did that yesterday, and we each had separate plans for today.

I got to go visit with a few of my pagan friends today :D.  We just sat around and talked for a bit. I'm getting to borrow a book on candle magic. I'm very excited and can't wait to read it. I've also acquired another tarot deck. It is the Universal Transparent Tarot and it looks really awesome!

I've heard from a friend that it can be difficult to read, but I hope to somewhat master it lol. I'm still new to tarot so it will be awhile before I'm any good anyways lol. I also was given a little bottle with grape seed oil in it. Since I am still very new to paganism in general I'm not really sure what it can be used for lol. I will be looking through my books and other reputable sources to see what it can be used for.

And I'm very excited about a side project that I will be doing within the week. There is a blog about how to make rose water, and since I have roses that sadly wont last :( I figured I could put the petals to good use :) Any roses that I don't use for my rose water will most likely be preserved in a book :)

I hope you are all having a good day and I will post my rose water when I get it done. I'll ask the person who wrote it if I can share her instructions on here :)


**Bright Blessings**

Tuesday, February 12, 2013

Week 3 Tarot Card!!!!

**Merry Meet**

Well it is now my week 3 card interpretation, technically it is supposed to be week for but I for got last week :(. Any way before I jump into that I wanted to say I've finally been able to read my new book that I got in from amazon :) I just started it though and haven't had much time to sit down and seriously read. After I'm done with my post today I'm going to crack down on cleaning AGAIN. After I finally had a clean house I got sick real bad and it got trashed again. Only my luck lol.

And now to reveal this weeks card *dramatic music*

The card of the week is the Two of Disks.

IMG_0701


This is a card of change and flow. It is the change that brings stability, as a gyroscope which holds its position only when spinning. The change is harmonious and may extend from generation to generation. It is continuity through time. A chain of ideas or wealth passing down through the ages. Also indicated is the idea of juggling, keeping many projects up in the air at the same time, perhaps to the extent that resources are stretched too thinly.

Hope you all are enjoying my blogs and I hope to post again soon.

**Blessed Be**

Thursday, February 7, 2013

Apology

**Merry Meet**

I would like to apologize to the people that read my blogs. I missed this weeks blog post on the tarot card. :( I had gotten sick on Monday and have still been feeling a little crappy and did not even realize that it was freaking Thursday until like a minute ago.... I will be skipping this week it looks like and shall try to be back for next Tuesday's post.

I'm also kinda hoping on good news by my birthday :)

Have a good rest of the week and I promise to post on Tuesday!!!!

**Blessed Be**

Saturday, February 2, 2013

Happy Imbolc

**Merry Meet**

Happy Imbolc everyone!!!!!!!! Hope it has been an amazing day for you all!!!

My Imbolc was filled with a lot of activities. I got to go enjoy lunch with my mother and siblings. I got to make my first wand as well :D. I will share pictures, keep in mind this is my first so its a little strange lol. I went to the local pagan store and bought a few items. I bought a pendulum as well. Its my first one and I've been carrying it around the rest of the days to get it used to my energies.

I did my first ever solitary Imbolc ritual. I've never done a solitary one because I usually do the Sabbats with my coven. I was a little nervous when I first started, but I was feeling ecstatic by the end of it. All around I think it was a good ritual. I meditated for a few minutes before ending the ritual. I can't wait until I do my next ritual.

I also made a wand for each of my sisters because they really wanted one lol. It was a nice little arts and craft project for the three of us to enjoy. The pagan store where I get most of my supplies is Earth and Soul, and I absolutely love that place and the people who work there. They are all super nice and really helpful.

IMG_0677This is my Imbolc altar set up. I'm working with limited space and supplies lol

IMG_0686 Here is my first handmade wand :)

IMG_0687 Here is my pendulum my mom bought for me :D

As you can probably see I had a really good day lol. I'm very into divination and hope to become better practiced in that area.

Well it is time for me to head off of here as I still need to make my home protection jar. Hope you have all had an amazing and blessed Imbolc, and hope to write again soon.

**Blessed Be**